About   Help   FAQ
The MGI survey is now closed.
Thanks for your support!
Current Members of the International Committee on Standardized Genetic Nomenclature for Mice


Ruth Arkell, Molecular Genetics and Evolution Group, Australian National University, Canberra ACT 2601, Australia
~ tel:  61 2 6125 9158   ~fax:  61 2 6125 8294 ~ email:  Ruth.Arkell@anu.edu.au
Term expires: 2018

Judith A. Blake, The Jackson Laboratory, 600 Main Street, Bar Harbor, Maine 04609, USA
~ tel: 1 207 288 6248 ~ fax: 1 207 288 6830 or 6079  ~ email: judith.blake@jax.org
Term expires: 2019

Elspeth Bruford, European Bioiformatics Institute (EBI), Hinxton, Cambridgeshire, CB10 1SD, UK
~ tel: 44 (0) 1223 492 624   ~ fax: 44 (0) 1223 494 468  ~ email: elspeth@ebi.ac.uk
HGNC Group Coordinator, ex-officio member

Sally Cross, Medical Research Council (MRC), Human Genetics Unit, Western General Hospital, Crewe Road, Edinburgh EH4 2XU, UK
~ tel: 44 131 332 2471   ~ fax: 44 131 467 8456  ~ email: sally.cross@igmm.ed.ac.uk
Term expires: 2015

Janan T. Eppig (Chair), The Jackson Laboratory, 600 Main Street, Bar Harbor, Maine 04609, USA
~ tel: 1 207 288 6422  ~ fax: 1 207 288 6132 or 6079 ~ email: janan.eppig@jax.org
Term expires: 2018

Jonathan Flint, The Wellcome Trust Centre for Human Genetics, Roosevelt Drive, Oxford, OX3 7BN, United Kingdom
~ tel: 44 1865 287500  ~ fax: 44 1865 287501  ~ email: jf@well.ox.ac.uk
Term expires: 2015

Simon Foote, The John Curtin School of Medical Research, Australian National University, Acton, ACT 2601, Australia
~ tel: 61 2 6125 2597   ~ fax: 61 2 6125 2337  ~ email: simon.foote@anu.edu.au
Term expires: 2016

Jiri Forejt, Institute of Molecular Genetics, Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic, 142 20 Prague 4, Czech Republic
~ tel: 420 24106 2257  ~ fax: 420 24106 2154   ~ email: jforejt@biomed.cas.cz
Term expires: 2017

Teresa Gunn, McLaughlin Research Institute, Great Falls, Montana 59405, USA
~ tel: 1 406 452 6208   ~ fax: 1 406 454 6019   ~ email: tmg@mri.montana.edu
Term expires: 2016

Monica McAndrews, The Jackson Laboratory, Bar Harbor, ME 04609, USA
~ tel:  1 207 288 6765  ~ fax: 1 207 288 6132  ~ email: monica.mcandrews@jax.org
MGI Nomenclature Coordinator, ex-officio member

Amy Moser, K4 Bx5666 Clinical Sciences, Laboratory of Genetics, 425-G Henry Mall, University of Wisconsin, Madison, WI 53706, USA
~ tel: 1 608 265 6520  ~ email: armoser@humonc.wisc.edu
Term expires: 2015

Jean-Jacques Panthier, Pasteur Institute, 25 rue du Docteur Roux 75724 Paris CEDEX 15, France
~ tel: 33 0 1 45 68 85 55 ~ fax: 33 0 1 45 68 86 34 ~ email: jean-jacques.panthier@pasteur.fr
Term expires: 2016

Valerie Schneider, NCBI/NLM/NIH/HHS, Bethesda, MD 20892, USA
~ tel:  1 301 451 9633; ~ email: schneiva@ncbi.nlm.nih.gov
Term expires: 2018

David Threadgill, Department of Molecular and Cellular Medicine, Texas A&M Health Science Center, Bryan, TX 77843, USA
~ tel: 1 979 862 2569; ~ fax: 1 979 847 9481;  ~ email: threadgill@medicine.tamhsc.edu
Term expires: 2019

Jacqui White, Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute, Hinxton, Cambridgeshire, CB10 1SA, United Kingdom
~ tel:  44 1223 495346   ~ fax: 44 1223 494919   ~ email:  jkw@sanger.ac.uk
Term expires: 2017

Laurens Wilming, Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute, Hinxton, Cambridge CB10 1SA, UK
~ tel: 44 1223 834244 ~ fax: 44 1223 494919  ~ email: lw2@sanger.ac.uk
Term expires: 2019

Tim Wiltshire, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, NC 27599, USA
~ tel: 1 919-843-5820   ~ fax: 1 919-966-5863   ~ email:  timw@unc.edu
Term expires: 2017


Contributing Projects:
Mouse Genome Database (MGD), Gene Expression Database (GXD), Mouse Tumor Biology (MTB), Gene Ontology (GO), MouseCyc
Citing These Resources
Funding Information
Warranty Disclaimer & Copyright Notice
Send questions and comments to User Support.
last database update
01/20/2015
MGI 5.21
The Jackson Laboratory