About   Help   FAQ
Current Members of the International Committee on Standardized Genetic Nomenclature for Mice


Ruth Arkell, Molecular Genetics and Evolution Group, Australian National University, Canberra ACT 2601, Australia
~ tel:  02 6125 9158   ~fax:  02 6125 8294 ~ email:  Ruth.Arkell@anu.edu.au
Term expires: 2018

Elspeth Bruford, European Bioiformatics Institute (EBI), Hinxton, Cambridgeshire, CB10 1SD, UK
~ tel: 44 (0) 1223 492 624   ~ fax: 44 (0) 1223 494 468  ~ email: elspeth@ebi.ac.uk
HGNC Group Coordinator, ex-officio member

Piero Carninci, RIKEN, Genome Science Laboratory, 2-1 Hirosawa, Wako, Saitama 351-0198, Japan
~ tel: 81 0 48 467 9513   ~ fax: 81 0 48 462 4686  ~ email: carninci@postman.riken.go.jp
~ cell phone: 81 (0)901 709 2277  ~ web: http://genome.gsc.riken.go.jp/
Term expires: 2014

Sally Cross, Medical Research Council (MRC), Human Genetics Unit, Western General Hospital, Crewe Road, Edinburgh EH4 2XU, UK
~ tel: 44 131 332 2471   ~ fax: 44 131 343 2620  ~ email: sally.cross@hgu.mrc.ac.uk
Term expires: 2015

Janan T. Eppig (Chair), The Jackson Laboratory, 600 Main Street, Bar Harbor, Maine 04609, USA
~ tel: 1 207 288 6422  ~ fax: 1 207 288 6132 or 6079 ~ email: janan.eppig@jax.org
Term expires: 2018

Jonathan Flint, The Wellcome Trust Centre for Human Genetics, Roosevelt Drive, Oxford, OX3 7BN, United Kingdom
~ tel: 44 1865 287500  ~ fax: 44 1865 287501  ~ email: jf@well.ox.ac.uk
Term expires: 2015

Simon Foote, Australian School of Advanced Medicine, Macquarie University, Sydney, Australia
~ tel: 61 (0)2 9812 3517   ~ fax: 61 (0)2 9812 3600  ~ email: simon.foote@mq.edu.au
Term expires: 2016

Jiri Forejt, Institute of Molecular Genetics, Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic, 142 20 Prague 4, Czech Republic
~ tel: 420 24106 2257  ~ fax: 420 24106 2154   ~ email: jforejt@biomed.cas.cz
Term expires: 2017

Teresa Gunn, McLaughlin Research Institute, Great Falls, Montana 59405, USA
~ tel: 1 406 452 6208   ~ fax: 1 406 454 6019   ~ email: tmg@mri.montana.edu
Term expires: 2016

Monica McAndrews, The Jackson Laboratory, Bar Harbor, ME 04609, USA
~ tel:  1 207 288 6765  ~ fax: 1 207 288 6132  ~ email: monica.mcandrews@jax.org
MGI Nomenclature Coordinator, ex-officio member

Amy Moser, K4 Bx5666 Clinical Sciences, Laboratory of Genetics, 425-G Henry Mall, University of Wisconsin, Madison, WI 53706, USA
~ tel: 1 608 265 6520  ~ email: armoser@humonc.wisc.edu
Term expires: 2015

Jean-Jacques Panthier, Pasteur Institute, 25 rue du Docteur Roux 75724 Paris CEDEX 15, France
~ tel: 33 0 1 45 68 85 55 ~ fax: 33 0 1 45 68 86 34 ~ email: jean-jacques.panthier@pasteur.fr
Term expires: 2016

Valerie Schneider, NCBI/NLM/NIH/HHS, Bethesda, MD 20892, USA
~ tel:  1 301 451 9633; ~ email: schneiva@ncbi.nlm.nih.gov
Term expires: 2018

David Threadgill, Head, Department of Genetics, North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC 27695, USA
~ tel: 1 919 513 8002; ~ fax: 1 919 515 3355;  ~ email: Threadgill@ncsu.edu
Term expires: 2014

Jacqui White, Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute, Hinxton, Cambridgeshire, CB10 1SA, United Kingdom
~ tel:  44 1223 495346   ~ fax: 44 1223 494919   ~ email:  jkw@sanger.ac.uk
Term expires: 2017

Tim Wiltshire, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, NC 27599, USA
~ tel: 1 919-843-5820   ~ fax: 1 919-966-5863   ~ email:  timw@unc.edu
Term expires: 2017

Wolfgang Wurst, GSF-Research Center for Environmental & Health Institute of Developmental Genetics, Ingolstadter Landstrasse 1, D-85764, Neuherberg, Germany
~ tel: 49 0 89 3187 4110; ~ fax: 49 0 89 3187 3099  ~ email: wurst@helmholtz-muenchen.de
Term expires: 2014


Contributing Projects:
Mouse Genome Database (MGD), Gene Expression Database (GXD), Mouse Tumor Biology (MTB), Gene Ontology (GO), MouseCyc
Citing These Resources
Funding Information
Warranty Disclaimer & Copyright Notice
Send questions and comments to User Support.
last database update
07/15/2014
MGI 5.18
The Jackson Laboratory