About   Help   FAQ
Current Members of the International Committee on Standardized Genetic Nomenclature for Mice


Ruth Arkell, Molecular Genetics and Evolution Group, Australian National University, Canberra ACT 2601, Australia
~ tel:  61 2 6125 9158   ~fax:  61 2 6125 8294 ~ email:  Ruth.Arkell@anu.edu.au
Term expires: 2023

Elspeth Bruford, European Bioiformatics Institute (EBI), Hinxton, Cambridgeshire, CB10 1SD, UK
~ tel: 44 (0) 1223 492 624   ~ fax: 44 (0) 1223 494 468  ~ email: elspeth@ebi.ac.uk
HGNC Group Coordinator, ex-officio member

Elizabeth Bryda, University of Missouri, Columbia, MO 65201 USA
~ tel: 1 573-882-5504   ~ email:  brydae@missouri.edu
Term expires: 2023

Sandra Buhl, Max-Planck-Institut für Biologie des Alterns, D-50931 Köln Germany
~ tel: 49 0 221 37970 930   ~ email:  Sandra.Buhl@age.mpg.de
Term expires: 2023

Ann-Marie Mallon, Medical Research Council (MRC), Harwell, Oxfordshire, UK
~ tel: 44 1235 841077   ~ fax:  44 1235 841210  ~ email: A.Mallon@har.mrc.ac.uk
Term expires: 2025

Monica McAndrews, The Jackson Laboratory, Bar Harbor, ME 04609, USA
~ tel:  1 207 288 6765  ~ fax: 1 207 288 6132  ~ email: monica.mcandrews@jax.org
MGI Nomenclature Coordinator, ex-officio member

Steve Murray, The Jackson Laboratory, Bar Harbor, ME 04609 USA
~ tel: 1 207-288-6857   ~ email:  steve.murray@jax.org
Term expires: 2023

Valerie Schneider, NCBI/NLM/NIH/HHS, Bethesda, MD 20892, USA
~ tel:  1 301 451 9633; ~ email: schneiva@ncbi.nlm.nih.gov
Term expires: 2023

Cynthia L. Smith (Chair), The Jackson Laboratory, 600 Main Street, Bar Harbor, Maine 04609, USA
~ tel: 1 207 288 6663  ~ fax: 1 207 288 6132 or 6079 ~ email: Cynthia.Smith@jax.org
Term expires: 2022

Lydia Teboul, Mary Lyon Centre, MRC Harrell Institute, Harwell UK
~ tel: 44 (0) 1235 841000   ~ email:  l.teboul@har.mrc.ac.uk
Term expires: 2023

Jacqui White, The Jackson Laboratory, 600 Main Street, Bar Harbor, Maine 04609, USA
~ tel:  1 207 288 6021   ~ email:  jacqui.white@jax.org
Term expires: 2022

Laurens Wilming, The Jackson Laboratory, Bar Harbor, ME 04609, USA
~ tel: 1 207 288 6581 ~ fax: 1 207 288 6132  ~ email: laurens.wilming@jax.org
Term expires: 2024


Contributing Projects:
Mouse Genome Database (MGD), Gene Expression Database (GXD), Mouse Models of Human Cancer database (MMHCdb) (formerly Mouse Tumor Biology (MTB), Gene Ontology (GO)
Citing These Resources
Funding Information
Warranty Disclaimer & Copyright Notice
Send questions and comments to User Support.
last database update
07/27/2021
MGI 6.17
The Jackson Laboratory